Buy Bruins Tickets @ StubHub

Saturday, January 13, 2007

NHL all-stars announced along with the YoungStars

The 2007 NHL all-star game roster was announced by the NHL earlier today. Here is the roster for the All-Star game. The first goalie, the first two defensemen, and the first three forwards for each team were voted in by the fans.

Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres
Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
Cristobal Huet, Montreal Canadiens

Brian Campbell, Buffalo Sabres
Sheldon Souray, Montreal Canadiens
Jay Bouwmeester, Florida Panthers
Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins
Tomas Kaberle, Toronto Maple Leafs
Brian Rafalski, New Jersey Devils

Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
Daniel Briere, Buffalo Sabres
Jason Blake, New York Islanders
Simon Gagne, Philadelphia Flyers
Dany Heatley, Ottawa Senators
Marian Hossa, Atlanta Thrashers
Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay Lightning
Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning
Brendan Shanahan, New York Rangers
Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes
Justin Williams, Carolina Hurricanes

Head Coach: Lindy Ruff, Buffalo Sabres
Assistant Coach: Bob Hartley, Atlanta Thrashers

Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks
Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames
Marty Turco, Dallas Stars

Scott Niedermayer, Anaheim Ducks
Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings
Philippe Boucher, Dallas Stars
Dion Phaneuf, Calgary Flames
Kimmo Timonen, Nashville Predators
Lubomir Visnovsky, Los Angeles Kings

Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks
Joe Sakic, Colorado Avalanche
Jonathan Cheechoo, San Jose Sharks
Bill Guerin, St. Louis Blues
Martin Havlat, Chicago Blackhawks
Patrick Marleau, San Jose Sharks
Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets
Yanic Perreault, Phoenix Coyotes
Brian Rolston, Minnesota Wild
Teemu Selanne, Anaheim Ducks
Ryan Smyth, Edmonton Oilers
Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings

Head Coach: Randy Carlyle, Anaheim Ducks
Assistant Coach: Barry Trotz, Nashville Predators

It sucks that at the last second Rory Fitzpatrick was bumped to third in western conference defensemen voting, and therefore didn't make the team. I wonder if the NHL rigged the vote so that Lidstrom would beat out Rory.

Also congratulations to Zdeno Chara for making the team. He was third in fan voting and I guess the NHL thinks he deserves to go to the game (which he does).

Also before I forget, the NHL released the NHL YoungStars rosters for the East and West teams. Phil Kessel made the eastern conference team.

And just in case I don't post tomorrow, GO PATRIOTS!!!


<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?