Buy Bruins Tickets @ StubHub

Thursday, October 05, 2006

Official roster is in, Zdeno Chara is the new captain

Here are the official 2006-2007 Boston Bruins:

41 Andrew Alberts D
11 P.J. Axelsson LW
37 Patrice Bergeron C
26 Brad Boyes RW
28 Wade Brookbank D
33 Captain Zdeno Chara D
29 Nathan Dempsey D
22 Shean Donovan RW
32 Jeff Hoggan LW
68 Milan Jurcina D
81 Phil Kessel C
23 Paul Mara D
18 Mark Mowers C
27 Glen Murray RW
20 Wayne Primeau C
71 Marc Savard C
43 Yan Stastny C
6 Brad Stuart D
45 Mark Stuart D
16 Marco Sturm LW
17 Petr Tenkrat RW
25 Jason York D

30 Tim Thomas G
54 Hannu Toivonen G

Zdeno Chara was named the 18th captain of the Boston Bruins. Let me just say, our team is stacked. Just look at the roster.

***Also Petr Tenkrat is still on the team!!! Sorry about the earlier article. It was a different Petr (petr Kalus) who was sent to Providence.


<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?